

CONFIRMED SPEAKERS

Nir Barnea (The Hebrew U. of Jerusalem, Israel)

Francesca Bonaiti (Michigan State U., USA)

Brett V. Carlson (ITA, Brazil)

Mario Gattobigio (Côte d'Azur U., France)

Valdir Guimarães (USP, Brazil)

Gaute Hagen (ORNL, USA)

Hans Werner Hammer (TU Darmstadt, Germany)

Ubirajara Van Kolck (IN2P3, France)

Live Palm Kubushishi (Ohio U., USA)

Rimantas Lazauskas (IPHC, Strasbourg U., France)

Roberto Linares (UFF, Brazil)

Anna McCoy (ANL, USA)

Kenjiro Miki (Tohoku U., Japan)

Bahati Mukeru (UNISA, South Africa)

Takashi Nakamura (Kyoto U., Japan)

Takaharu Otsuka (U. of Tokyo, Japan)

Saori Pastore (Washington U., St. Louis, USA)

Daniel Phillips (Ohio U., USA)

Kelly Cristina Cezaretto Pires (USP. Brazil)

Marek Ploszajczak (GANIL, France)

Jesus Lubian Rios (UFF, Brazil)

Lauro Tomio (IFT-Unesp, Brazil)

Aurora Tumino (U. of Catania, Italy)

The quest to understand multi-neutron systems has spanned several decades, with the recent experimental indication of a correlated free four-neutron system making this an exceptionally timely and exciting topic. The joint MITP/ICTP-SAIFR workshop on Multineutron Clusters in Nuclei and Stars aims to bring together the theoretical and experimental communities working on clusterization close to the neutron drip line. The workshop's objectives include advancing our understanding of fundamental nuclear processes, exploring their applications in astrophysics, and fostering international collaborations. Additionally, the event seeks to nurture the next generation of physicists by inspiring and equipping them to contribute to this dynamic field.

This activity will be preceded by the School on Multineutron Clusters in Nuclei and Stars from May 27-31.

There is no registration fee and limited funds are available for local expenses.

Registration deadline:

April 12, 2025

Online registration and more information:

ictp-saifr.org/wmcns2025













ORGANIZERS

Sonia Bacca (Mainz University, Germany) Carlos Bertulani (Texas A&M University, USA) Emiko Hiyama (Tohoku University, Japan) Tobias Frederico (ITA, Brazil)

ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE

Atish Dabholkar (chair, ICTP director) Maysa Furlan (UNESP rector) Márcio de Castro Silva Filho (FAPESP scientific director) Hugo Aguilaniu (Serrapilheira president-director) Helena Nader (Brazilian Academy of Sciences president) Juan Maldacena (South American representative)

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

Carlos Brito Cruz (chair, Elsevier) Rosario Fazio (ICTP) Ricardo Matheus (IFT-UNESP) William Bialek (Princeton Univ.) Eduardo Fradkin (Univ. of Illinois) Gabriela Gonzalez (Louisiana State Univ.) André de Gouvêa (Northwestern Univ.) Michael Green (Cambridge Univ.) Karen Hallberg (Balseiro Inst.) Luis Lehner (Perimeter Inst.)

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF Nathan Berkovits (Director)

Rogerio Rosenfeld (Vice-Director) Pedro Vieira (Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator) Elisa Pomari (Activities Coordinator) Humberto Neto (Executive Secretary) Luiz Eduardo Moreira (Computer Systems Manager) Lilia Faria (Financial Manager) Daniel Almeida (Visitors Coordinator) Marrey Peres, Jr. (Operations Manager) Thiago Codinhoto (Technical Assistant) Felipe Saldanha (Communications Coordinator)